Call Us : +1(714) 716-1117   Mail Us : info@mikthansecurity.com

Treat Cybersecurity Like a Business Function


EDT: 12:00 p.m. | PDT: 9:00 a.m. | GMT: 17:00 Cybersecurity and technology risk functions are often a bottomless pit of demand, expectation, and cost. CIOs should address technology risk and cybersecurity challenges through the lens of business value to deliver appropriate levels of protection that support business outcomes. A mature risk and security function can offer defined levels of protection at defined cost making it possible to manage expectations with non-IT parts of the business. In this webinar, you will learn to transform technology risk and cybersecurity into a business function.

Top

 

 

Data Subject Rights Front and Center


EDT: 11:00 a.m. | PDT: 8:00 a.m. | GMT: 16:00 The deadline for compliance with General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) is just days away. Organizations that collect personal data on citizens from the European Union (EU) regardless of geographic location will want to know the best way to put GDPR into context and address key requirements of the privacy regulation. This webinar highlights important differences between how the US has historically addressed privacy compared to Europe and the EU specifically. This presentation offers practical guidance on how to address certain key areas of the regulation by incorporating existing security and business continuity management (BCM) practices into the overall GDPR strategy.

Top

 

 

Recover from Digital Business Disruption with Resilience


EDT: 10:00 a.m. | PDT: 7:00 a.m. | GMT: 15:00 A commitment to resilience will equip your digital business with the mindset, resources and planning to recover from inevitable disruptions. Security and risk management leaders should join this webinar to learn the practices that allow a business to continue to support objectives with steady functionality and efficiency. We explore how resilient processes meet the "always on, from anywhere" expectations of customers and the workforce, as resilience must become standard operating procedure and be built into day-to-day operations.

Top

 

 

Apply Deception Techniques to Detect Security Threats


EDT: 7:00 a.m. | PDT: 4:00 a.m. | GMT: 12:00 As organizations struggle to deal with the evolving security threat landscape, there has been a resurgence in interest on deception techniques. Simple honeypots have evolved into distributed deception platforms and existing security solutions have also started to include deception components. This webinar focuses on using deception as a "low-friction" method to detect lateral threat movement and as an alternative or a complement to other detection technologies.

Top

 

 

Lessons Learned From Major Hacks


EDT: 1:00 p.m. | PDT: 10:00 a.m. | GMT: 18:00 Every organization, not just major corporations and government entities, is at risk of being hacked by advanced advisories.In this webinar, we review three case study incidents to highlight the root cause and lessons learned from major hacks. The three incidents we highlight represent the state of the art at the time and/or they illustrate changing patterns that security planners must consider. This discussion focuses on publicly available information that has been corroborated by conversations with people familiar with the details of these events.

Top

 

 

Adopt a Lean Digital Security Organization


Organizations are attempting to grow their digital security teams as way to combat intensifying security threats. However, this also means that the existing shortage in qualified, experienced digital security talent is increasing. This webinar presentation, based on case studies, will share how taking a "lean" approach to staffing your digital security team can help you alleviate this challenge.

Top
 

Sat, Apr 28th, 2018 at 11am PST
The webinar will start in

0 0 0

DAYS HOURS MINS

 

Get in Touch with Us

CONTACT US
>